Spring always reminds me of new beginnings. Easter brought us the ultimate “new beginning”–>eternal life when trusting in Jesus. I have been reminded eternal life for believers starts now, on this side of heaven. Death is just a breath away from our new and perfect home.

Hope soars when I think of that heavenly time and place: where there are no more tears, sorrows, goodbyes, sin, pain, suffering, or death. And where there is perfect fellowship with God, endless joy, love, and sweet community. Where we’ll be fully known and fully loved.

I long for that eternal perspective to soak in deep and color my every thought and deed, for when it does I am free. Free from trying to fulfill those good longings now in selfish ways. Free to love people lavishly. Free to risk in relationships by being vulnerable and honest. Free to dance and sing. Free to be myself without excuse.

I’m thankful for the beauty of nature which reminds me of the power, beauty, and promises of God. Here are a few glimpses of His glory from Uganda this past month:

murchison falls panoramic

Murchison Falls-a panoramic of the waterfall along the White Nile River.  In the upper right corner are two of my teammates for size perspective!

IMG_5542

Here is a view of the Falls from downstream with my favorite picture of God’s faithfulness–a rainbow!

IMG_5611

Now that the rainy season has started, we can see the mountains again.

Psalm 121:1-2 “I lift up my eyes to the hills–where does my help come from?  My help comes from the LORD, the Maker of heaven and earth”

