Today I have been reflecting on the abundance of blessings poured out on me the past 2 months.  Care packages from the states, new friendships forming, the breath-taking beauty of the Ugandan countryside, surprise gifts from teammates, deepening intimacy with the Lord through sin being continually exposed, my heart moved to repentance, and faith strengthened.  These are just a handful off the top of my head.

IMG_2592

The list is truly endless as my eyes are lifted off of myself to my Gracious God.  He is faithful and delights in bringing good gifts to His children.  I long for my heart to continually rest in this place of wonder….to have faith like a child.

Abundance

Overflowing Blessings
Packages of Love
Notes to Encourage
Kindness from Above

Friendships being Forged
Laughter Full and Sweet
Surprises are Found
Tears of Joy Released

Restlessness is Stilled
Impact Gently Shown
A Heart Surrendered
Makes All Beauty Known

Abundant Living
Begins from the Place
Where we Bask in His Love
Then Pour Out His Grace

Psalm 16:11 “You have made known to me the path of life; You will fill me with joy in Your presence, with eternal pleasures at Your right hand.

