Longing and hoping
Searching for rest
Needing peace to envelop
And soothe my life’s mess

My home is in chaos
Boxes surround
Transitions are coming
Restlessness hounds

Surreal though it be
Work comes to an end
Joy and sorrow, they mingle
Friends visit to lend

A listening ear
Hands to uphold
Hearts to weep
Smiles unfold

Faith is put to the test
As I venture ahead
Seeking God’s face
On this path where He’s led

Mysteries unknown
How His peace reigns within
In this crazy pace
His Spirit attends

The home that I seek
Will only be found
Within His arms
Where His love abounds

He promises presence
His life in my soul
He’s come to indwell
This heavenly home

John 14: 23 “Jesus replied, “If anyone loves me, he will obey my teaching.  My Father will love him, and we will come to him and make our home with him.””

